What’s your Dosha, sweetie?

Air.  Ether.  Fire.  Water.  Earth.  These elements make up your being in a unique-to-you composition that colors your thoughts and perceptions, effects your physical body and your bodily functioning, and dictates your expression.  Everyone is different, but we can relate to these elements if grouped in certain ways.  These groups are called Doshas!  Air + Ether = Vata Dosha.  Fire + Water = Pitta Dosha.  Earth + Water = Kapha Dosha.  Knowing your Dosha combination will give you valuable information and insight on how to navigate your diet, lifestyle and routines.  See the pages for balancing each of these doshas to learn more!

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s